Which Direction

Homepage Forums Link your logs Which Direction

This topic contains 5 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  twilightcinder 4 months, 1 week ago.

• Author

twilightcinder
    Participant

I’m new to healing this xpac and would like to get my numbers up. I am also unsure as to how much mastery/critical strike I should be aiming for. I am aware that mastery is the go to and people are telling me it’s all down to personal preference but I have no idea how to figure this out as I am not accustomed to healing. I usually heal Mythic + dungeons and Normal raids, we are just starting on Heroic Nighthold.

Any other feed back would be greatly appreciated.

https://www.warcraftlogs.com/reports/W8hVNxqdHbR9Ccjn

tsumi
    Participant

One thing that strikes me in these logs is your use of healing wave, which is almost non existent. Healing wave works very nicely off your tidal waves stacks and is much more mana efficient than healing surge which i see you use alot. I feel like you must run out of mana rather quickly in fights? Unless the raid’s health is falling behind I would replace your use of healing surge with healing wave to top people off.

twilightcinder
    Participant

I thought I was casting it more. To be honest I’ve never found mana to be an issue until we started Heroic.

I think perhaps I use Healing Surge more often because I panic and it’s faster. It is though not as mana efficient as Healing Wave. I will definately try to keep this in mind. Thank you for the points =)

Are there any other things that you can see?

tsumi
    Participant