some advice would be awesome

Homepage Forums Link your logs some advice would be awesome

This topic contains 24 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  nihilith 10 months, 1 week ago.

• Author

miepsie
    Participant

Hi there everyone. Sooo,…

I’m still maining my resto shaman that I’ve been playing intensely but for only a few months now, and while I feel I have a good grasp on a lot of critical situations, Mythic+, how to heal for speed, how to heal when I have no time to regenerate mana, how to split between healing and DPS and how to do emergency burst healing,… I noticed that I fall apart completely in certain fights. ( while I have no problem with just plain “long” fights, I know how to weave healing wave, most times I just don’t have to since I happen to have a lot of crit = mana.. maybe that is a mistake?)

Those are fights where I think I’m supposed to use more chainheal/cbt for more even and steady low hps raid wide healing, but I just can’t get a grip on it. I’ve started to blame my legendary, but truth be told, it might be I just got so used to having both ascendance and ancestral guidance to play with, that I completely forgot how to do the “boring” steady raid heal.

At least Warcraft Logs is telling me that on those fights I’m just terrible, and I don’t think it’s just because I don’t get to use my Mastery, since it should compare me to other shamans who would theoretically be in the same situation? or isn’t it?

The thing that bugs me is that I feel like it takes the same effort to get a 96%+ rating on illgynoth then the effort it takes for me to get anywhere close to 50% on nythendra, or Ursoc, or similar bosses.