New(ish) player looking for insight

Home Forums Link your logs New(ish) player looking for insight

This topic contains 2 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Keehn Keehn 1 year, 4 months ago.

• Author
    Profile photo of LightCupcake
    LightCupcake
    Participant

Hello all a little about me first:
    I started playing wow in October 2015 and instantly fell in love with Resto Shaman after crying leveling a disc priest.
    Fast forward a bit…with a lot of help from a good friend I was able to level and get geared fast to do HFC on my own within a month.
    This same friend eventually got me into a guild where we are 7/13M(I joined before they started mythic) and I believe we are doing very well
    I didn’t know ring was a thing untill a few weeks ago so Im on my first week of HFC quest part now.

I really wan’t to believe my friend is right when he says. “you’re really improving/doing well” but by getting benched sometimes I feel this may not be the case entirely. I have the oppurtunity to replace our Rdruid for a main healer spot, according to RL and GL, however i dont see this happening with me getting benched.

So with my rant done :3 I would like someone to critique my logs:https://www.warcraftlogs.com/guilds/60599 seeing as I don’t really know how to read them well myself
    (Please be critical and tell me if im doing piss poor or not! I wanna earn raidspot and make my friend proud for getting me into the guild! Thanks fellow Shamans!)

Profile photo of Dorelei
    Dorelei
    Keymaster

Well hello there LightCupcake!