New to healing

Home Forums Link your logs New to healing

Tagged: 

This topic contains 3 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Nihilith nihilith 8 months, 2 weeks ago.

• Author
    Profile photo of Mamabeär
    Jalliya
    Participant

Hi, all! I’ve been reading up on the logs posted this expansion on the forums, and although I’ve yet to get into any mythics, my guild has now cleared all of normal EN and we’re attempting to start progressing in heroics. This is my first time playing any healing class, I’ve always played a hunter, so I know that I have a little bit of a learning curve to get through, as well.

I know I’m doing “just fine” compared to the other healers in my raid group, but I also know that I’m not living up to my full potential. I’ve been switching around talents, realizing that CBT was not working for me. I always forgot to use it, didn’t time it correctly, etc. and I’m much happier now, but still not pulling the numbers I know I’m capable of.

I have gathered from the other logs that I’m not using Gift of the Queen enough, if at all, and that needs to change. I’ve also noticed that I’m not using my Healing Stream Totem enough.

I’d love some real, harsh critique, as I’d like to up my game. Thanks in advance for any help you can give me!

xoxo

Here’s the other night’s logs on our 10 heroic wipes:
    https://www.warcraftlogs.com/reports/qGDt1WFNdBhH8xnK/#type=healing&source=3&boss=1853&wipes=1

Profile photo of Nihilith
    nihilith