Discussion about Stats Priority on Legion.

Homepage Forums Shaman news and rumours Discussion about Stats Priority on Legion.

This topic contains 8 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by Dorelei Dorelei 1 year, 2 months ago.

• Author
    shubishake
    shubishake
    Participant

Hello to all!

My name is Gabriele and i’m playing shaman resto since Cataclysm, my main character before was a “stupid” arcane mage!

In all this years i’d love so much the Shaman Restoration instead all others healers class.

(Sorry for my English, i’m Italian)

So, as the title of this discussion.

What we gonna play in legion?

Mastery->Crit->Haste at beginning for Resurgence and change in Haste when we got a better gear to substain our Mana?

What you think about this.

Dorelei
    Dorelei
    Keymaster

Hi Gabriele! I started playing the game on an arcane mage too! Since Mists I am glued to my resto shaman :D.

Stats in Legion. Now this is an interesting one. Shockeye also triggered on this subject in response to my raid testing article. I guess its time to do a little Legion guess work and contemplation!

First of all, stats are being cleaned up! Multistrike is gone, and so far I have not seen any spirit. Spirit being the most notable change, since this affects our regeneration.

How did we regenerate in WoD? Aside from our base mana regeneration in and out of combat, there was spirit from gear. A spirit weapon enchant (mostly at the start of the expansion). Elemental Blast (continuous regeneration in combat), instant mana potions and channeled mana potions. We had ‘Resurgence’ (mana being refunded through crits), although not as strong (and not as available in terms of stats on gear) as in Mists of Pandaria.

So far in Legion, you have your base mana regeneration, your resurgence (crits), and that’s it. I haven’t seen Alchemy yet, but I assume we will still have potions (can anyone confirm?). So at this point, there is a few options where our strenght can come from: