Reply To: 4/13M, Looking for some input

Homepage Forums Link your logs 4/13M, Looking for some input Reply To: 4/13M, Looking for some input

Yocum
Participant

Hey Keehn,

I truly appreciate the feedback, especially on my UI.  I am working to clean it up considerably.  Would you mind showing me a shot of your UI from an actual encounter?  I just switched to a desktop to raid within the last few months, from a 13″ laptop to a 24″ display in 2k, so I’m still learning to use the space available to me correctly.  I think I had things like mana listed 3 times because I was having a hard time adjusting to looking further for it.

As to the healing tips:

Since I posted I have switched to AS for most fights as I read on another post if you’re not using slt at least 3 times in an encounter AS is better.  And after switching I have noticed a decent throughput difference.  I still need to work on using AS for the instant cast.

For healing rain usage, I will work on better placement during Kormork.  I still have it in my head that it’s kinda worthless without conductivity.  I don’t really know where I got this idea, but it’s a bad habit which I need to break.  So thanks for this input.

Elemental blast usage is a rough one for me, but your suggestion of using PE is a good on especially for fights where I’m not having mana issues.  The extra 2 min of 10% healing buff would make a huge throughput difference.  I will give this a go on my raids this week on fights I know I can swing it.

I’m noticing a trend with my own play-style that I’m struggling to learn when to use CD’s major and minor approportley.  I think this comes from the days of vanilla/bc when the shaman really had no CD other than AS.  Do you have any ways I could practice CD usage to learn of when to use them better?